New user, registration is FREE Sign In  

Scholarship Program

The Illini Club of San Diego County has awarded over $55,000 in scholarships. Matching funds have been provided by the University of Illinois Alumni Association/Foundation in previous years.

Click here to see past scholarship recipients. And click here to make a tax deductible donation to the scholarship fund.

The Illini Club of San Diego County plans to award one or more scholarships this year. The value of each scholarship may vary depending on both academic and leadership merits of an individual's application, but will not exceed $1,500 per individual.

To be eligible to apply, an applicant must:

  • have a permanent home address in San Diego County; and
  • be an undergraduate or graduate continuing student enrolled in the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for the 2015 Spring Semester; or
  • be a newly admitted student for the 2016 Fall Semester

To be considered, please complete the scholarship application and return it to Scholarship Chair, along with copies of your college transcript and/or your SAT/ACT scores. Applications must be received no later than Thursday, June 25, 2016.

To view a draft copy of the Scholarship Committee procedures, click here.

Thanks to all of the generous donations from the following gracious alumni. 

2014-2015 Scholarship Donations:

Bruce Allen

Jackie Allen

Barbara Blase

Veronica Brantz

Glen Broom

Betty Clarquist

Bob & Pat Giles

Jean Hughes

Dave Humphrey

Tom Larwin

Denis & Denruth Lougeay

Chris & Laura Love 

Jay O'Keefe 

Bill Prey

David Romero

Gunnar Schalin 

James Smith

Karri Takeuchi

Lee Vida 

Robert Van Wassenhove

Al & Sue Zimmer